The International Photography Awards 2006

Posted in Photo Contests at 7:40 pm by www.PHALANO.com

The International Photography Awards conducts two parallel competitions each year: one for professional photographers, who earn the majority of their livelihood from their craft, and a second for non-professional photographers. IPA is open to photographers from all parts of the globe.

The deadline for submissions to the 2006 International Photography Awards is May 31, 2006.

Certificates of excellence will be awarded in all sub-categories to both professionals and non-professionals, who will then compete within their respective pools for the following titles:

contest.jpgAdvertising Photographer of the Year
Architectural Photographer of the Year
Editorial Photographer of the Year
Photography Book of the Year (professional category only)
Fine Art Photographer of the Year
Nature Photographer of the Year
People Photographer of the Year
Photographer of the Year in Special category

Judges will evaluate the work of the seven major winners in the non-professional competition to determine the winner of the New Discovery of the Year Award, who will receive the Lucie and the $2,000 cash prize. The winner of this award will be announced at the Lucie Awards ceremony.

The professional and non-professional major winners will also compete for the coveted title of International Photographer of the Year„¢, the Lucie and the $10,000 prize. The recipient of this top honor will also be announced at the Lucie Awards ceremony.

The work of all winners will be published in the high-quality, full-color, hardcover Annual International Photography Awards Book and a select few displayed in a prestigious gallery in Los Angeles. In addition, the fifteen finalists (eight professionals and seven non-professionals) will receive two tickets each to the Lucie Awards ceremony and a free copy of the Annual International Photography Awards Book. submit

Comments are closed.